One World Award

The international One World Award honors people and their projects that make the world a better place; it is dedicated to people who give us positive and innovative examples of globalization - people who make the future worth living.

The biennial One World Award is endowed with 25,000 €, donated by Rapunzel Naturkost, and is under the patronage of IFOAM. The prize was first presented at the IFOAM Organic World Congress in Modena, Italy in 2008.

Objectives of the One World Award

1. Promotion of a globalisation that is not oriented toward profit maximisation, but on the three pillars of sustainability: ecology, social aspects and economical welfare
2. Recognition of outstanding engagement and achievements in providing creative and highly effective solutions in the areas of environment protection and fair livelihoods
3. Encouragement to more involvement for a loveable, liveable future and for peaceful community building 

One World Award Laureates

Winners of the ONE WORLD AWARD

2008: Lal Emmanuel, Sri Lanka, Nagenahiru Foundation
2010: Dr. Hans Rudolf Herren, Rachel Agola and the Swiss Biovision Foundation
2012: Nacianceno M. Pacalioga, Jr. (Major Jun), Phillippines


2008: Professor Dr. Engelhard Boehncke, Germany
2010: Bhaskar H. Save, India
2012: Ana Primavesi, Brazil

Winners of the 'ONE-WORLD-VIP-AWARD

2010: Kenyan Nobel Peace Prize laureate Prof. Wangari Matu Maathai



For more information, please visit the One World Award Homepage or write to owa [at]

CFC Project China
Read more about our current projects
Read more about our completed projects