World Board Candidates for the Tenure 2017-2020

The World Board of IFOAM - Organics International for the period 2017 - 2020 will be elected at the General Assembly taking place November 12-13 in New Delhi, India. Ten seats have to be filled. Candidates who submitted their complete application are published below in alphabetical order of their last name. The final deadline for applications to be submitted to Thomas Cierpka at ga [at] is August 1, 2017. 

The candidates standing for election are:

David Amudavi, Kenya


Khalid Azim, Morocco 


Jennifer Chang, South Korea


Frank Eyhorn, Switzerland- Acting WB member & Vice President


Emile Frison, Belgium


Choitresh Kumar Ganguly, India


Isabel Griffiths, UK

Hans Herren, Switzerland


Julia Lernoud, Argentina


Karen Mapsua

Karen Mapusua, Fiji


Peggy Miars, USA - Acting World Board member


Laura Montenegro, Argentina


Shimpei Murakami, Japan


Gerold Rahmann, Germany - Acting World Board member


Rhina de Rehmann, El Salvador


Devasenapathy Vikrantha, Sri Lanka


Edith Van Walsum, Netherlands