OFIA Posters

We present to you below some posters made from selected applications submitted in the three rounds of the OFIA in 2017, 2014 and 2011. The first three rows feature the winners from Grand Prize and Science Prize winners from 2017, 2014 and 2011 respectively. 

Please note that the posters are in A1 size (594 x 841 mm). If you would like to print them in smaller size, they can be shrunken to fit on an A4 page.

Winners 2017

Mike Hands, UK

Dr. Hiroshi Uchino, Japan

Winners 2014

OFIA Poster Schumacher

Jörg Schumacher, Switzerland

OFIA Poster Wainaina

Stephen N. Wainaina, Kenya

Winners 2011

OFIA Poster Hossain

 Shaikh Tanveer Hossain, Bangladesh


PDF icon Soon Bae Kwon, Korea

Other selected applications

OFIA Poster Szalai

PDF icon Zita Szalai, Hungary

OFIA Poster Cervantes

PDF icon Dr. Carmelita Cervantes,

PDF icon The Philippines


OFIA Poster Thimmaiah

 Dr. Thimmaiah Appachandah,


OFIA Poster Kamal Jeet

PDF icon Kamal Jeet, India


Abderrahemane Ait-Hamou,


Jeremy Bradley, Australia


Lydia Baffour-Awuah

Patricia Bishop, Canada


Soeparwan Soeleman, Indonesia

Rosalia Tan, The Philippines


Sunil Gupta, India

Dr. Tom MacMillan, UK


Dr. Theeba Manickam,