World Board

Our newly elected World board, November 2018

From the left: Edith van Walsum(Netherlands), Karen Mapusua(Fiji), Peggy Miars(New President, USA), Hans Herren(Switzerland), Julia Lernoud(Argentina), Frank Eyhorn(Switzerland), Choitresh Kumar Ganguly(India), Jennifer Chang(South Korea), David Amudavi(Kenya), Gerold Rahmann(Germany)

Former World board

IFOAM World Board 2014-2017

Democratically elected by the membership of IFOAM - Organics International, this 10-member team is charged with overseeing and supporting our work growing the global organic marketplace, communicating the benefits of organic, training organic leaders and facilitating capacity-building for organic farmers. In short, the Board develops strategic recommendations that help IFOAM - Organics International further the mainstream adoption of organic practices.

Meet the World Board

Click on the portraits below for bios of current World Board members: Andre Leu (Australia), Manjo Smith (Namibia) and Frank Eyhorn (Switzerland), comprising the IFOAM Executive Board, as well as Mathew John (India), Peggy Miars (USA), Gerold Rahmann (Germany), Gabi Soto (Costa Rica), Eva Torremocha (Spain), Roberto Ugas (Peru) and Zhou Zejiang (China).

Andre LeuManjo SmithFrank EyhornMathew JohnPeggy MiarsGerold RahmannGabi SotoEva TorremochaRoberto UgasZhou Zejiang

This World Board will serve until the next IFOAM General Assembly in India in October 2017.