|
News

Join us at the virtual General Assembly 2021!

It’s our pleasure to invite members of IFOAM - Organics International to the General Assembly 2021.

When? September 13-14 at 14:00-18:00 CEST each day
Where? Zoom

Should the General Assembly (primary assembly) not meet quorum, IFOAM – Organics International herewith invites you to a second virtual General Assembly (subsequent assembly), on September 13 at 15h CEST, with an agenda identical to the primary assembly and with no quorum required, as stipulated in the statutes

Preparatory Sessions

To keep the GA plenary sessions short, allow enough time for reporting, and make sure we all have time to exchange, virtual Preparatory Sessions will be held on Zoom between August 23-26. These sessions are important steps towards you preparing to vote at the GA, so we invite you to make sure to join and exchange with us live!

The sessions will be recorded and available to view on the GA website for anyone not able to join or wishing to refresh their memory.

Schedule

# 1: Introduction to digital GA procedures, GA registration, voting tool, etc.
August 23, 14h00 - 15h30 CEST              (5h00 - 6h30 PDT / 24h00 -1h30 FJT)

# 2: World Board Term Report 
August 24, 14h00 - 15h30 CEST              (5h00 - 6h30 PDT / 24h00 -1h30 FJT)

# 3: Member Motions: Part 1 – for Motions & Members from Asia, the Pacific & Europe/Africa*
August 25, 9h00 - 10h30 CEST                (24h00 - 1h30 PDT / 19h00 - 20h30 FJT)

# 4: Member Motions: Part 2 – for Motions & Members from the Americas & Africa/ Europe*
August 25, 17h00 - 18h30 CEST              (8h00 - 9h30 PDT / 3h00 - 4h30 FJT)

 # 5: World Board Motions and Strategic Outlook 
August 26, 14.00 - 15h30 CEST                (5h00 - 6h30 PDT / 24h00 - 1h30 FJT)

*Please note that the sessions 'Member Motions: Part 1' and 'Part 2' are not identical! If you’re unable to attend, please consult the session recordings once available.

Find your local time here.

Next steps?

  • Voting on the GA Chairs

Stay tuned! We will soon ask you to appoint the GA Chairs by electronic vote. The elected chairs will assume their roles in August by first moderating the preparatory sessions.

  • Organics In Action

All the documents you need to navigate the General Assembly, including the official GA agenda, will be gathered in the Organics In Action. It will be published on our website and sent to you by email at the end of June

  • Tutorial on how to vote digitally

In early July, you’ll receive an email walking you through how to register to vote during the GA2021 and how the digital system will work.